Thursday, 25 July 2019

Join the New Generation of Information Security Leaders with CCISO

The Certified CISO -CCISO certification is the first of its kind certification geared towards producing top-notch information security executives. The CCISO does not concentrate only on technical knowledge but the application of information security management principles from an executive management perspective.
CCISO, cciso certification, cciso exam, cciso study guide, cciso study guide pdf, cciso certification cost, CCISO Practice Test

To become a Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), an individual must have the technical knowledge and must own specific skills such as establishing and maintaining the organization’s strategy and goals. The CCISO certification is designed keeping the aspiring CISO in mind, emphasis on the most important aspects of an information security program.

The Role of a Chief Information Security Officer (CISO)

The CISO is an organization’s information security executive at a senior level, who promotes and maintains an information security policy to address increasing threats in the cyber world in association with a business’ objective. They play an important role in developing and managing a team of technical professionals to secure organizations by reducing cyber-risks, responding to incidents, setting up controls, and establishing and executing policies and procedures.

What Does the CCISO Certification Teach?

This ECCouncil certification focuses on five domains to bring together all the components required for a C-Level position. It incorporates governance, security risk management, controls, audit management, information-security core concepts, security program management and operations, and strategic planning, finance, and vendor management––skills that are vital to leading a highly successful information security program.

Five CCISO Domains

The CCISO Body of Knowledge was written by CISOs for future CISOs and gives in-depth learning of the five domains that are essential for a CISO. These five CCISO domains focus on technical knowledge, as well as information security management principles, from a managerial perspective.
CCISO Domains, CCISO Syllabus

Domain 1: Governance

This domain includes structured planning, aligning information security requirements and business requirements, leadership and management skills in compliance with cybersecurity and organizational laws and acts, evaluating the advanced information security changes, trends and best practices, and report writing.

Domain 2: Security Risk Management, Controls, and Audit Management

This domain focuses on information-security management controls: analyzing, identifying, designing, implementing, and managing information system controls’ process to lessen risks, and test controls and generate detailed reports. It also includes auditing management: understanding the process, applying principles, skills, and techniques, executing and evaluating results, analyze the results, and develop advanced procedures.

Domain 3: Security Program Management & Operations

This domain includes project development, planning, implementation, and budgeting, developing, acquiring, and managing information-security project teams, assigning tasks and training, leading teams, assuring teamwork and communication, assessing the project to assure that it follows with business requirements and delivers optimal system performance, and guaranteeing that changes to the existing information system policies are made in a convenient manner.

Domain 4: Information Security Core Concepts

This fourth domain comprises designing, implementing, and ensuring appropriate plans for access control, phishing attacks, risk management, identity theft, business continuity plans, physical security, disaster recovery, Trojans and malware threats, firewalls, IDS/IPS and network defense systems, wireless security, virus, secure coding best practices and securing web applications, encryption technologies, hardening OS, and computer forensics and incident response.

Domain 5: Strategic Planning, Finance, and Vendor Management

This domain focuses on designing, developing, and maintaining enterprise information-security architecture (EISA), execute external and internal analysis of the organization, design a strategic plan that will empower business growth, receive and maintain resources based on an operational budget, and perceive other business financial requirements.

Who Is It For?

The CCISO is for information security executives leaning toward to be CISOs through sharpening their skills and learning to harmonize information security programs with business goals and objectives. This program also helps existing CISOs to enhance their technical and management skills, as well as business procedures.

Prerequisite for CCISO Exam

The CCISO is not an entry-level certification. To qualify for the CCISO exam, you must have at least 5 years of prior experience in at least 3 of the 5 CCISO domains.
Applicants who do not satisfy the requirements for the CCISO exam can take the EC-Council Information Security Management (EISM) certification.

CCISO Exam Details

The CCISO exam composed of 150 multiple-choice questions that are administered over 150 minutes. The questions are based on knowledge of the five domains and expect extensive thought and evaluation. The needed score to achieve the CCISO certification is a minimum of 75%. The CCISO exam cost is 999 USD.

Why Should You Earn CCISO Certification?

1. Approved by ANSI

EC-Council has been certified by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) for its CCISO certification. It is one of the few certification bodies whose main specialization is information security to satisfy the ANSI/ISO/IEC 17024 Personnel Certification Accreditation standard.

2. Created by the Experts

The CCISO Advisory board is consisting of practicing CISOs who designed the program based on their everyday experiences—based on both technical and management concerns. The board is comprised of security leaders from Amtrak, HP, the City of San Francisco, the Center for Disease Control, Lennar, universities, and consulting organizations who have shared their broad knowledge to outline this certification to meet the lack of Information Security leaders.

3. Focuses on C-Level Management through the Five Domains

By focusing on the CCISO  five domains, EC-Council not only assures that their views line up with those of the NCWF but also fulfill the requirements of businesses and organizations around the world.

4. Bridges the Gap between Technical Knowledge, Executive Management, and Financial Management

The CCISO certification does not focus only on the technical areas required but expands to executive management and financial management, both of which are important to leading a successful information security project. It emphasizes on the application of technical knowledge rather than technical information, which is important to a chief information security officer’s daily responsibilities. Information security managers can advance through the technical ranks but must learn executive-level management, financial management, strategic planning, and organizational skills to reach a C-Level position.

5. Acknowledges the Value of Real-World Experience

To reach a C-Level position, an information security officer need to have prior experience to obtain a holistic idea of what to count on while in the field. With this in mind, the CCISO consists of many real-world experiences faced by current CISOs around the world.

The CCISO exam also challenges applicants to establish a business continuity plan for a company in a given industry and situation, apply metrics to communicate risk for various audiences and explains how to align security policies with the goals of the business––among many other exercises.

Earn CCISO Certification and stay on the race!!

Related Posts


Post a Comment